7 certified 2-star reviews (show all)

Sort by:  
      August, 15 2017 - Kate
Certified Review
the store is clean.
The facial I received was completely different than the over 4-5 times I've been to GT. When I asked about the differences I was shut down with "to my knowledge this facial doesn't have what you're explaining" and that was it. I drive out of my way to get to GT, I probably won't be doing that in the future given this experience.
Services received :
  • Vitamin C Infusion Facial with Michala
      July, 23 2017 - Trice
Certified Review
I booked services for a spa manicure, spa pedicure and facial. My facial, as always was fabulous.
Though I paid for a spa manicure, I only received a regular manicure - no arm mask, etc Additionally, while applying the polish to my right thumb, the manicurist created a bubble and left the chip in the polish. Though she was friendly, she also suggested I not get my requested French manicure as she was not good at it. She suggested I see one of the other techs for a French manicure. Ironically, I was supposed to and the salon switched my service while I was getting my pedicure.
Services received :
  • GT Signature Facial with Michala
  • Margarita on the Rocks Pedi with Rose
  • Spa Manicure with Rose
Reply from Green Tangerine Spa & Salon Evergreen July, 25 2017 - Daniella
Hi Trice, I am so sorry you felt you had a bad experience with us. I tried and reached out to you twice yesterday. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience so we can talk about what happened. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you! -Daniella, Manager 860.644.5343
      June, 02 2017 - Chad
Certified Review
Good atmosphere
Will have to go elsewhere for touch-up... haircut is uneven.
Services received :
  • Mens Cut with Danielle
  • Service Charge with House
      May, 09 2017 - kelly
Certified Review
Fast friendly sercive
I have never had a bad haircut in my entire life. This was a horrible haircut. Very choppy. Will need to go someplace to have it fixed.
Services received :
  • Wash, Cut and Style with Jessica
  • Service Charge with House
Reply from Green Tangerine Spa & Salon Evergreen May, 11 2017 - Daniella
Hi Kelly, I am so sorry to hear you were unhappy with your service, I know you came in last night for another stylist to look at the haircut, was everything resolved? Please call me if you have any questions or concerns. Daniella Placido Manager 860.644.5343
      April, 21 2017 - Nicole
Certified Review
Fairly simple to shedule an appointment.
Usually when I have been here I have had nothing but good experiences. However the last 2 times I have been there I felt like I was a bother. I made an appointment for a shellac manicure and didn't realize I needed to schedule extra time to remove the previously existing polish which is right when I started to feel like I should have not even walked in. The lady who was doing it was nice enough but I felt like I was out of place with her not knowing all that she does about hair skin and nails. When my finger went in to the dryer one of the times it came out with a speck of dust. Instead of fixing it she simply said "well it's in there now" and tried to put another layer of paint on it which didn't work... she was telling me about other products I can use on my face because I have sensitive skin but when I asked her to show me she said she had another appointment right after. I find this hard to believe because my manicure was finished later than it should have been which was my fault for not scheduling a removal also but there was NO ONE else there. I didn't feel like I should have to pay the full amount and tip for a manicure I was unhappy with. Needless to say from now on jessi will be the only one allowed to do my manicures. Also when I received a facial there I told the woman I had sensitive skin and still half way through I felt my face burning and my skin is breaking out more than it was before the facial. Maybe it's time I look for a new salon since I am clearly too high maintenance at this one.
Services received :
  • Shellac manicure with Rose
  • Shellac Removal with Rose
      October, 07 2016 - TJ
Certified Review
Had a great experience with Lindsay.
Was not happy about being billed for a missed appointment visit, explained that I was no longer using the email and would have appreciated a phone reminder. Would have loved to visit again but the office manager was less than courteous.
Services received :
  • No-Show Charge with Lindsay
      August, 07 2016 - elizabeth
Certified Review
Everyone was polite.
I was charged for a service I didn't receive and I was not able to get the hair color I desired.
Services received :
  • Single Process Color (roots to ends) with Andrew
  • Service Charge with House
  • Wash, Cut and Style with Andrew

Other Locations

Contact Info

Green Tangerine Spa & Salon Evergreen

The Promenade Shops at Evergreen Walk
501 Evergreen Way
South Windsor, CT 06074


Hours of Operation

Mon : 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Tue : 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Wed : 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Thu : 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Fri : 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Sat : 09:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Sun : 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM